Weekly Art Challenge: BLUE

Hello Folks!!

This week’s theme for our friendly art challenge is: BLUE! Sorry this post is so late, I had some problems uploading the images.

 

RJ: Untitled, digital media – RJ was inspired by both the markings of a zebra and the Aura Borealis for this weeks piece! His piece reminds me of the feeling of lightness that comes with travel and the creative ways we bring what we learn and experience during our travels together into one cohesive image.

10817316_10152398374857167_556354520_o-1

Amber: Sky, watercolor on paper – I used only shades of blue to create my sky. Currently I am working in the Texan panhandle and the vastness of the sky above me became my inspiration.

 

IMG_5368

 

 

Next theme: Pie!

About palechickstudios

Artist, Blogger, Traveler, Tea enthusiast View all posts by palechickstudios

Leave a Reply

