Weekly Art Challenge: Artist Choice

Hey Folks!!

This week’s challenge was a two week challenge and the theme was ARTIST’S CHOICE.

 

Amber: Mother and Child, graphite on paper – This is not complete. I had to start over when I realize that my original composition was all wrong and not nearly as intimate as I wanted the piece to be. I am making this for a very dear friend of mine to give as a holiday gift to her younger brother and his wife. There is still a lot of work to be done. Her face is still a bit weird and I need to fix the problem areas, but so far I am happy with it. Color will be added and I am playing with some ideas on how I want to apply the color. I am leaning towards shades of cool charcoal and Japanese Maple for the background and subtle color added to the figures.

mother and child

About palechickstudios

Artist, Blogger, Traveler, Tea enthusiast View all posts by palechickstudios

Leave a Reply

