Weekly Art Challenge: HEAVY

Hey Folks!

This week’s theme is Heavy!

 

RJ: UntitledInk on paper – RJ wanted to use a heavy bold black line to create something that was still uplifting. It definitely has a fantasy dream-like quality. He balances his heavy lines with nature inspired patterns and imagery. The piece reminds me a lot of illustrations from old fairytale books I use to read as a kid.

10745118_10152340539652167_1549724070_n

Amber: Abstractions, water color on paper – I wanted to play with abstraction and spent the afternoon having tons of fun with my watercolor media. My approach to making these small art pieces was to keep them in rotations. while one was drying, work on another and then rotate. I worked without a set plan for the outcome and I trusted my creative intuition.

I had a lot of fun, as art should be!

 

IMG_5035

IMG_5033

IMG_5031

IMG_5029

IMG_5034

About palechickstudios

Artist, Blogger, Traveler, Tea enthusiast View all posts by palechickstudios

Leave a Reply

