Spring Shadows

My shadow, she is my loveliest feature – elegant, indulgent and always entertaining! 

I took these shadow portraits about two months ago somewhere near the border of Arkansas and Missouri. My father was sitting in his truck having a conversation on the radio with a complete stranger. I, on the other hand, felt stagnant from driving all day and wanted to stretch my soul.

The sun was gradually moving behind the treeline, Sky grew darker and  my shadow transformed with the changing light source.

About palechickstudios

Artist, Blogger, Traveler, Tea enthusiast View all posts by palechickstudios

Leave a Reply

